Reservations directly through Cunard?

We2Cruzers

I was wondering if any of you have made your reservations directly through Cunard...and if you have done so, was also wondering if they are open to negotiating new prices for your booking if you found that prices had gone down after you had placed your booking.

Appreciate your thoughts and feedback.

Thanks!

Yes,, and yes

I am now a Travel agent, so book through the res system, but even before. That said, you will find that one person will be happy to re-fare you, the next will tell you it can't be done1 So if you get an answer you do not like, try calling again the next day. You will no doubt get a different answer! I got re-fared through a rep on the res system recently. Yes, they knew I was a TA, but This rep, I think would have done it anyway. It helps that I was US, and far away from final payment date. i think they figure since there is no penalty to cancel and I could simply rebook at the cheaper fare, they might as well do it themselves!

Karie,

who deals with the same frustrations non-agent passnegers do!

Hello Karie:

I prefer to book direct. And Yes reps do vary a lot. You can get another answer if you just hang up and redail. It really is luck of the draw. But I have yet to get refared on Cunard.

Tom in Long Beach

I was wondering if any of you have made your reservations directly through Cunard...and if you have done so, was also wondering if they are open to negotiating new prices for your booking if you found that prices had gone down after you had placed your booking.

Appreciate your thoughts and feedback.

Thanks!

i always book direct with cunard for various reasons. Twice the fare went down and we recieved on board credits for the difference it wasnt easy but we did get the credit. I dont believe we would have recieved the credit if we had not booked direct