How to pay for my next cruise....

bcs819

No surprises here, for sure.

I think it was 60 minutes who did a segment a coupla years back - or Dateline...one of those... These shrewd enterpreneurs can make more standing on a corner like this than you and I make in a year.

While it's true that there are many who are in desperate need, it's equally true that many are not and are just looking for a way to make money without working at it.

Personally, I don't hand out money on the street to anyone - anywhere. I volunteer at places that feed the homeless, at food banks and other places that serve the needs of the community. If donating, it goes directly to the facility...not to a representative.

I believe it.

I worked in a bank in downtown Portland OR. Everyday we had the same 2-3 "street" people come in to get their panhandled change counted and exchanged for bills. Thirty - forty dollars, a couple times a day.....not bad money.

We started charging them to get their change counted since they didn't have an account with us. They stopped coming in to our bank.

I know there are some people who are really homeless. But some people just have no shame....or pride.

The old Las Vegas joke

A man is approached by a panhandler on the strip.

Panhandler:" Can you spare some money so I can buy medicine for my wife"

Man: " How do I know you won't gamble it?"

Panhandler: " Oh I have gambling money set aside"

BTW bcs did you see my lost friends in Vegas George,Abe, Alex, Andy , Ben?:confused:

NEED HELP...WILL WORK FOR FOOD...FIGHTING AN ADDICTION

Need help paying for my cruise

Will work on my tan while they feed me

Am trying desperately to overcome my addiction ...TO CRUISING...which is why I go to work everyday like a good girl...

Sorry just in a sacastic mood, but really how sad that these people are okay with playing on peoples sympathy and emotions... I mean where do you draw the line?