Newbie in the ranks needing HELP!!!

Sallighted

Hi to all you cruisers out there,

As explained in the title I am a newbie to these here ranks:D ... And as usual have the million and one questions that everyone else has asked so I have done my homework and looked up most stuff I can find first through past threads:p . So on to my questions:rolleyes: will explain myself first... we are a mid twenties couple with no littlies. I am really wanting to do a cruise, my OH is of the opinion that he will get bored (which I think unlikely;) ) so he will come but need to make the first trip the best! Am planning for Oct-Dec 09 (yes I know a long way off!!!) and as we are in Aus was thinking possibly the Dawn. Will throw out the line to you as this is way too long a post anyway soooo here goes.....

1. How much on average per day should you be spending on your cruise (not the spending money just the actual cost) as I am always out for a bargain!!!

2. Should we do this ourselves (this is what I normally do with other holidays) or go through a TA?

3. Does anyone have a cruise they would advise to go on? (me thinking somewhere in the 9-14 day range)

4. Which rooms are best??? Would like to keep low cost (would love a window or even a balcony but don't know if it is worth the cost???)

See a few questions which I can guarentee there will be many more to come:o Thanks for your help in advance...

XS

Hi Sailighted,

Welcome. I doubt very much that your husband will be bored on a cruise.