New to NCL- had a few questions....

bertneyb521

Hi, I am new to CC and NCL. We are going on the 7 night cruise on the Dawn on 1-10-2009. I had a few questions for the experienced travelers :).....

-It will be our honeymoon, so are the romance packages worth the money? Or any other suggestions?

-What about shore excursions? I've heard mixed things about through NCL or going through a private company.

-Do they ever give upgrades for the cabins? When would they do that?

-And any other advice or must do things while we are on the ship would be great!

Thanks!

-Brittany

Hi, I am new to CC and NCL. We are going on the 7 night cruise on the Dawn on 1-10-2009. I had a few questions for the experienced travelers :).....

-It will be our honeymoon, so are the romance packages worth the money? Or any other suggestions? It is worth the money if you drink wine, eat fancy canapes and want to eat in one of the specialty restaurants. We only did this one time, 4 years ago. We did not care for the canapes at all. You will get one bottle of sparkling wine in your room and one bottle of regular wine at dinner in Le Bistro. There is a special cake party also with one free photo I believe. There is also an upgraded package that has other benefits like massages but it is considerably more expensive. I get massages at home a lot and I find it really hard to justify the prices on the ship. My masseuse comes to my house and charges me $40 for a one hour massage so I'm spoiled in that respect.