Coral Breezes to Caye Caulker

amy2313

We are going to be in Belize in March from 8am - 5pm and are thinking about booking with Coral Breezes to go to Caye Caulker and snorkeling. We are a little nervous about the timing and making it back to the ship. On their website it says their tour leaves at 9am (first, is this even ship time or Belize time?) and we are due to get to Belize at 8am. Has anyone done this tour (includes snorkel stop at Sting Ray Alley) and will we be ok about timing?

I'm sorry, I can't answer your question. But, I'm just beginning to research Belize. I'm curious, what is the website for Coral Breezes? Thanks. I hope to find out as well. I saved the Eco Tours website and a water taxi website to Caye Caulker ; not sure what we are doing yet.

DW and I did this last year and had a wonderful time. You have to tender to port, so the tour is in really no hurry to leave. They want to make sure that all of the folks that have booked with them are there, plus have a bit of time to see if anyone else wants to go. They are well aware of the ships schedule and will get you back in plenty of time to catch a tender back to the ship. Cay Caulker is a nice, friendly, laid-back place that we really enjoyed. We ate lunch there then toured the island by golf cart. We really enjoyed snorkeling the reef and seeing the rays. It was a great excursion and the guides were really nice. I would recommend considering it as excursion option.

I saw another question on Coral Breeze tours and Caye Caulker. We sailed on IOS in January and used Coral Breeze to go to Caye Caulker. We were dropped off there and rented a gof cart to tour the island. We would have stayed on the boat to snorkel, but for us, the water was too cool. From our experience, they are professional, organized, and realize cruise passengers are worried about timing. Their schedule is on their website and they follow it. I would use them again without question.

• 2 weeks later...