Aft balcony (not wrap around) or "Normal" balcony?

kwilliams137

We have the oppy to upgrade to an Aft Balcony for no $$.... Should we do it? What are the +'s for a normal Aft Balcony?
'Aft' balconies are normally 'extended', but not always...:rolleyes: The view is wonderful...!:)

Is the balcony you have been offered a true 'aft' or only one close to the aft..?? Across the back of the ship are the best!:D

We are booked in an aft balcony cabin on the Valor sailing this Sunday. The balcony IS an extended balcony (50% bigger). This is our first aft balcony and we're looking forward to it. We've been told that you really don't feel that much more movement being aft, and the views are said to be spectacular. Also, there is much less wind on the balcony. I was sent some photos of the cabin we'll have from another cruiser. I'll try to attach them here but I'm not too good at it. You can email me if you want and I'll send you the photos in a .zip file.

7442balcony.jpg.ed14e7718365e710ce2414638e0390cc.jpg

Aftbalconychairs.jpg.409f04735c2df0d237fb224d95c88218.jpg

Once you go aft . . . you'll never go back :D Not only are the balconies normally larger but the views are spectacular! It is very quiet back there - no one running or walking by your cabin all day/night. The ONLY drawback - and I look at this as a positive - is the distance to walk anywhere. The afts that I've been on did not have stairs or elevators near the aft end of the ship but only towards the middle. However, it helped walk off those extra calories! Go for it - you'll love it.