Questions about Bermuda/traveling with a baby

Savaann618

I'm a newbie on cruisecritic so please bear with me!

I am cruising on the Dawn to Bermuda in May. I am traveling with my parents (late 50's) my husband (non swimmer) and my 6 month old. I'm wondering if anyone knows of the best beach for us - calm water, chair rental available and snorkeling? I am also wondering if while we are in port do they still offer activities on the ship in the evening (ie game shows etc)? Can I ask for the coffee table in my room to be removed (AF cabin)? If anyone has tips on traveling with a small baby on NCL or to Bermuda I'd appreciate it.

I'm a newbie on cruisecritic so please bear with me!

I am cruising on the Dawn to Bermuda in May. I am traveling with my parents (late 50's) my husband (non swimmer) and my 6 month old. I'm wondering if anyone knows of the best beach for us - calm water, chair rental available and snorkeling? I am also wondering if while we are in port do they still offer activities on the ship in the evening (ie game shows etc)? Can I ask for the coffee table in my room to be removed (AF cabin)? If anyone has tips on traveling with a small baby on NCL or to Bermuda I'd appreciate it.

Welcome to CC!:)

The best beach from King's Wharf is probably Horseshoe Bay.:D When you enter the beach, on the right side is a very calm area perfect for children and they rent chairs though snorkeling is only fair. You could also go to Snorkel Park right at King's Wharf but you don't want to miss Horseshoe Bay!;) And yes, there will be evening activities onboard while in port though the bigger productions/shows are usually held while at sea. You can also find a lot more detail about Bermuda beaches and activities in the Bermuda Forum! Enjoy!