Travel Iron

jbarboza4

I have bad news for you. Most cruise ships do not have laundry rooms for passengers.

Also, most ships forbid electric irons in passenger cabins. Every week on a large ship, some passenger uses an electric iron and starts a fire that could be potentially fatal to you and me. Every time it happens, the guilty passenger says

" Gosh, I have never done that before". That could be you on your next cruise. Please leave the iron at home and make my safety a bit more secure.

Most ships have great laundrys. Let the professionals do the work on your vacation.

I have bad news for you. Most cruise ships do not have laundry rooms for passengers.

Also, most ships forbid electric irons in passenger cabins. Every week on a large ship, some passenger uses an electric iron and starts a fire that could be potentially fatal to you and me. Every time it happens, the guilty passenger says

" Gosh, I have never done that before". That could be you on your next cruise. Please leave the iron at home and make my safety a bit more secure.

Most ships have great laundrys. Let the professionals do the work on your vacation.

Ok now...first I must say that now a days many many of the ships have laundry rooms where you can do your wash and ironing. All the ones except for one we cruised on had laundry rooms. :rolleyes:

Secondly, I have never read anything about a passenger setting fire to a cruise ship with their travel iron...where are you getting this information??? :confused: Personally I am much more afraid of the drunken smoker who falls asleep with a lit cigarette or cigar then I'd ever be with a travel iron being left on.

Also, let me add that my "curling iron and hot rollers" get extremely hot...much more than a travel iron , so I am not really all that sure why a travel iron is discouraged when, smoking, and curling irons are allowed. :rolleyes: