Coppenhagen Cruise-New to Princess

briody

I am new to Princess. I have shipped with RCCL and Oceania. I am taking my three children 23,21 and 18 and can not afford to do Oceania again. I am thinking of doing the June 2010 cruise from Coppenhagen.

Has anyone done this one before?

What is the weather like that time of year?

Does Princess dock close or provide shuttles?

I love the small ship feel of Oceania but the price of Princess is so much better.

Are there long waits or lines for meal(we will do anytime dining) and tenders?

Can you bring wine on board? We could for Oceania but not RCCL.

Do they have soda cards?

If you don't do a tour with them does it take awhile to get off the ship at ports.

Any ships to avoid - was seeing notes on the board about Sea Princess?

Thanks -

Briody

We sailed on the Crown Princess from Copenhagen last May 30. So we were there the first week in June. The weather was actually great except for St Petersburg where it was in the low 50's & overcast the first day. A little warmer-low 60's- the second day. The rest of the cruise was at least 10-15 degrees warmer than we expected. Most days 75-80 degrees & one day about 85. I think this was unusually warm for the first of June.

The ship did dock close to city centers except Gdynia is an industrial area.

We had anytime dining & never had to wait however we did usually eat between 6 & 6:30.

You can buy a soda card but not sure of price maybe $25-$30 as we have never purchased one.