Hair and Makeup on RCCL

luvjftffc

Does anyone know if they do make up on Freedom of the Seas? I know they can do my hair but not sure about make up. Another girl mentioned going to MAC and buying makeup and doing their own. I'm not that good with doing my eyes and wondering if they will teach me how to shade and all that stuff?

• 2 weeks later...

Hey! I had the same question, so I had my travel agent look into it for me. She was told that it depends on the ship, and who is working at that time. They said 'usually' they will have someone onboard that will do makeup, but it is possible that they will not and you won't know until you get on the ship. :(.

I got married on Explorer of the Seas while in St Thomas on January 2009. My husband, my sister, and I had my hair done in the ship's spa that morning. As far as make up goes I was told that they don't have anyone to do make up on the ship. So I did what most brides do... Went to a make up stand in Macy's and bought my make up. When you tell the make up sales person your getting married they will show you what to do. When we got on the ship my mom went on a mission and went to the perfume/make up shop there. Long story short, my mom got the make up artist on the ship to do my make up. :D I was lucky and she did a fantastic job. When you get on the ship just ask around. There will be some people that will do anything for you just to help your day be special.

• 2 weeks later...

I don't think they offer make up services. I did what some other people did and went to Macys and had the lady that picks good colors for me. I told her exactly what i wanted and she taught me how to do the maekup. it turned out great! If you're getting your hair done on the ship, be prepared. I had pictures of how I wanted to have her do it. It was supposed to be a french twist but she just did whateve she wanted and took almost an hour! I was late to my wedding, but at that point, i didn't care. Just be prepared!

Jackie Doherty