UK Price Drop Question

iantowns

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to this cruise lark, so please be gentle with me....

We have booked a November 09 cruise through a major UK high street travel agent, and now we notice there has been a massive price drop for our cabin type. Something like 50%.

Is it even worth the phone call to the agent to see if they will pass on the saving, or am I wasting my time? And if so, what do I say/ask?

We have made final payment, if that is relevant.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

As long as it isnt a special one day sale price sort of thing and your category of cabin is showing available then you can still get a refund to your credit card. Contact your TA and request the refund.

If they get iffy about it...you can say it states in RCCL Terms and Conditions that price drops are given.

Good luck :D

Definitely call your TA.

We are booked to go on Mariner in a couple of weeks and booked with a high St TA - the one we always use (who is probably more best know for arranging Funerals).

Anyway, our cabin dropped and we had a choice of either a refund, or upgrade to GS. We took the upgrade of course, but there was no problem with the TA calling RCI and sorting it out for us.

Definitely call your TA.

We are booked to go on Mariner in a couple of weeks and booked with a high St TA - the one we always use (who is probably more best know for arranging Funerals).

Anyway, our cabin dropped and we had a choice of either a refund, or upgrade to GS. We took the upgrade of course, but there was no problem with the TA calling RCI and sorting it out for us.

Call your TA now!!

We are on FOS in Feb and this morning I got a £360 refund - well its been taken off our balance as we dont pay until November....we have also booked with the company who are known for arranging funerals!!

I had no problem and the TA said that there wasnt any quibble from RCI, despite what I've read on some posts on here about refunds not being honoured.