Obc

jburke1566

When I booked my cruise, my TA was offering $75 of OBC with my cruise. Does anyone think I'll actually have it when I get onboard?

do you have it in writing?

Once your cruise is paid in full, I would think you'd be able to see it on your account, but I've never dealt with OBC ( unfortunately!)

I guess a call to my TA would be the smart thing to do. I'm a newbie so that's why I have to ask everything. And yes I do have it in writing and I've printed it and I'm hanging on to it. That's not much but it will get my husband about 3 buckets of beer! lol

Why would you trust your agent to book your cruise, but not give you your OBC? As a former travel agent myself I am surprised that you entrust your credit card and travel plans to someone, but don't trust them to follow through on a commitment they made you.

Well, I'm not saying that I don't "trust" my TA...I was just wondering if there might be a possible glitch between my TA and Carnival. I'm totally new to cruising and was just kind of wondering what to expect. Wondered if anyone had any experiences to share....I guess it was just a stupid question and I kind of wish I hadn't posted it now....

Don't worry, I wondered the same thing a few months ago when we cruised, as, at first it wasn't on my documents. Then about a week before we left it appeared on my documents, so I printed it and brought it along in case here was a problem. It wasn't that I thought the travel agent was "up to no good", I just worried that maybe it would slip through the cracks. I'm sure it will be fine!

Well, I'm not saying that I don't "trust" my TA...I was just wondering if there might be a possible glitch between my TA and Carnival. I'm totally new to cruising and was just kind of wondering what to expect. Wondered if anyone had any experiences to share....I guess it was just a stupid question and I kind of wish I hadn't posted it now....