Silversea Inclusions

LauraBK

HI,

I have just booked our first cruise on Silversea (our first cruise ever).

I got the big 2010 brochure from my TA and it says "new for 2010 - a dedicated butler for every suite". What exactly does that mean? From the description it seems that he is the person who takes care of your room, which is what I though you got on every cruise.

Also, how does the in suite beverage system work. What do most people ask for? My husband and I really don't drink too much, but I can see us going through a lot of bottled water - how much do they bring?

I have read that wine is included for dinner, what if you don't drink wine? Can you get another type of drink? Is it included? I'm sorry for all of the questions, it seems like I've read on different posts that not all drinks are included. I would have something like a Pina Colada in the evening, but that's really it. Just trying to figure this all out - I appreciate your help.

I am completely new to cruising all together and Silversea seems to be very different than the main lines that my friends have traveled on.

Anything you could share would be appreciated!

The new butlers on SS are really butlers. There were rounded up from hotels, etc. around the world. Most are at sea for the first time, but they are very good. You ask, they do. Wine with meals is pretty standard. If you don't like the one they're pouring that day you can ask for one that you like and they do have non-alcoholic wines too. Yes, you can get something else to drink at meals without charge. Because they will have to get it from the bar you may have a bit of a wait though. I usually bring a martini from the bar when we go to dinner. In your stateroom you can get what you like as long as it's not considered a high end premium. I usually get a bottle of Meyers rum and a bottle of Jack Daniels. Enjoy your cruise; you're in for a treat!