Made cruise reservations online, now what?

oceanfun77

So I made my cruise reservations online with a discount company yesterday morning. The only thing I received was an e-mail confirmation. Am I supposed to receive additional information in the mail or is the e-mail confirmation the ticket already (like e-ticketing for flights?)

Sorry for such a novice question. It's my first time.

Create an account at the cruiseline Web site (HAL, Princess, etc), put in your reservation number and everything will be there. At the dock you don't really need any paperwork other than your passport.

So I made my cruise reservations online with a discount company yesterday morning. The only thing I received was an e-mail confirmation. Am I supposed to receive additional information in the mail or is the e-mail confirmation the ticket already (like e-ticketing for flights?)

Well, you got what you paid for -- nothing. Guess you are on your own now.

A good full service Travel Agent would be answering all these questions for you.

A good full service Travel Agent would be answering all these questions for you.

I totally disagree with you............ I have booked most of my 16 cruises with a online TA in Florida. Have always had great service!!! Any questions I have they always answer, send me all the info I need.

Also most times I get OBC and different perks, that I've never received from any TA here.

You constantly try and "promote" using a local TA, and always claim not using one is a big mistake. Absolutely not the case. This poster asked a simple question that is now answered. This board is FAR more informative, than ANY TA, including your dear wife- who I'll speculate has had to "consult" this board as well.

Thanks for your advice on signing into the princess website. I signed in and all the information I needed was there.