what do I take with me on shore excursions?

SpringTXcruiser

:rolleyes: Hi! Cruise newbie here. I'm taking my first cruise on May 22, 2005. Carnival Elation. I know I will to taking the Dolphin Swim excursion in Cozumel and the Belilze cave tubing excursion. I was just wondering what I should bring with me on the excursions? Mainly I'm interested in my documents and what to carry them in. Also, on the ship, do I just need to always have my sign and sail card with me, or should it be visible, like on a chain around my neck? Any suggestions would be wonderful.

Thanks!!!:cool:

:rolleyes: Hi! Cruise newbie here. I'm taking my first cruise on May 22, 2005. Carnival Elation. I know I will to taking the Dolphin Swim excursion in Cozumel and the Belilze cave tubing excursion. I was just wondering what I should bring with me on the excursions? Mainly I'm interested in my documents and what to carry them in. Also, on the ship, do I just need to always have my sign and sail card with me, or should it be visible, like on a chain around my neck? Any suggestions would be wonderful.

Thanks!!!:cool:

First, your question about the card on Board. Since most cruise line don't accept cash for purchases you should carry your card with you at all times. I've never been on the ship you will be traveling but all of them that I have sailed you will need it to open you stateroom door.

Second question, Cozemel does check your ID when getting back on the ship. To be safe I would bring my passport if you have one, or a drivers license.