Bring'n home goodies

JagMan

Hi, newbie here.

Me & the wife going our first cruise 6/20 on the Mariner. And I have several requests to bring back rumcake from GC , plus all the stuff I know we'll buy. My question is, what is the best way to bring lots of stuff back onboard & then on the plane? I'm think'n of taking a extra suitcase packed with nothing but bubblewrap to put the stuff in for the trip home.

Thanks for any advise-DC

One way to do this is get one of those folding soft luggage bags that you can pack into one of your regular suitcases or pick one up on one of the Islands you stop at. Many cruise lines also sell them on their ships. Then wrap your new acquisitions with dirty clothes and pack them in your regular suitcase. Pack your other dirty clothes in the softsided expandable bag you picked up. That way worse case scenario is that you will end up losing some dirty clothes if something happens to that bag and your souvenirs and gifts will make it home in your better hardsided suitcase.

Have a GREAT next cruise.

HAL Noordam 3/97 West Carib

Hal Westerdam 12/97 East Carib

HAL Veendam 11/98 East Carib

Hal Zaandam 12/00 South Carib

HAL Veendam 10/01 Panama Canal

RCCL Enchantment 09/02 W.Carib

Costa Atlantica 12/02 E.Carib

HAL Noordam 03/03 S.Carib

Golden Princess 07/03 Med

Celebrity Zenith 12/03 W.Carib

HAL Maasdam 05/04 Canada

Next cruise

Island Princess 11/04 Hawaii

Since you are flying you sould know there are weight limits PLUS a limit on the amount of luggage you can fly with. I suggest that you check with your individual airlines web site and look up baggage information. (You can pay a hefty price if you go over the weight limit)