Dawn Princess World Cruise - Roll Call July 17, 2011

neilrr

Hello Everyone:

My Partner and I just booked the London to Ft. Lauderdale segment of the Princess Dawn World cruise. I did not see any other thread for this trip. We would like to know if other "family" members are sailing on this cruise.

It was such a great deal that we even added 3 nights pre-cruise in London.

We hope others may join us.:)

We just booked 3 days ago. Looking forward to a fun trip. We also are spending three days in London before boarding the ship in Dover. Partner and I live in Ft. Lauderdale.

Swizzle76 - Nice to meet you. This is my first time to London and the other ports as well. We have also done cruises to other parts of Europe.

Did you check out the regular Roll Call for the Dawn? I introduced myself there and the people seem very nice. We started from the last page and worked backwards, as that thread has been active for 2 years with people getting on and off along the way.

We live up in Boynton Beach. We are flying out of Miami. Where are you flying out of? We are still working on the transportation from Heathrow to London and London to Dover... I think we are going to use "National Express,"

as they are quite reasonable as Dover is 55 miles from London.

Look forward to meeting you both. Have a great Memorial Day weekend.:)

Looking forward to meeting you too. London is one of our favorite cities and we have been there many times. Enjoy the theater very much. Have also been to the other ports of call. You can get on the underground at Heathrow and go directly to Victoria Station or beyond on the Picadilly Line. That is what we do. We are staying at the Hesperia Victoria Station Hotel, directly next to the underground.

We are checking out National Rail and National Express to Dover. Any quesitons? Do not hesitate to let us know.

Tom and Ken (recently retired)