Ruby Princess, Spring Break, and an 11 year old

Alwaysundecided

I have only been on four cruises, fifth in November, and most have been on Carnival. We were looking at a sixth Carnival cruise in March 2012, but the itinerary was changed and we have no desire to sail with the new one.

The Ruby Princess has a nice itinerary for the same dates we were looking at, but since I have no experience with this cruise line, I was wondering if it would be okay for us.

I am 43, husband is 41, and we have an 11 year old. We are fairly casual people, but dressing up for dinner is not a problem. We are not party people, but we like to drink and to eat, laugh and have a good time.

Is my 11 year old going to be bored? What is the general demographic of the cruisers? Will it be too conservative? Can you get food late at night?

Any insights would be greatly appreciated because right now I am struggling to find a cruise.

Thanks!

Is my 11 year old going to be bored? What is the general demographic of the cruisers? cruise.

Thanks!

I would expect that there will be plenty of kids onboard during this period. Princess gets a pretty diverse passengers base in the Caribbean vs Europe or Alaska; however, the average age is much higher on Princess and than Carnival. Princess is a much more upscale refined experience vs Carnival's Las Vegas/Fun ship atmosphere with more singles, families and people under 35. Princess has a very good product and as long as you don't expect a Carnival type cruise on Princess you should be fine. Happy Cruising.

This is right from the Princess.com website. You can go there and find out more specific information for children activities:

Youth and Teens