NCL Star Price Drop!!!

CrazyCanuckCruzer

I'm pretty new to CC board and have been reading about all these people getting price drops for their upcoming cruises, so I decided to check things out for myself. On July 12th, we booked a cruise on the Star for October 21/2012. Just checked NCL's website and did a search for our cruise, which brought me to ***********. Low and behold, our cruise price dropped by $295 pp for our balcony cabin! You can bet your sweet potato that I called NCL right away and got the credit on our final payment!!! DH and I are so happy! Thanks CC for educating us on how to get better deals! We are cruising with SIS and her DH and they've got an inside cabin and their price dropped too, I so called them so they can get the better price as well!

Again, THANKS ALL for helping fellow cruisers.

(we're going cruising, we're going cruising) YAHOO!!!

UPDATE

My SIS called so she could take advantage of the price drop. In talking to NCL she found out that the new price was with *********** and NOT through NCL. This would mean that our booking with NCL would be cancelled and we would be on our own to make our air fare reservations, etc. *********** will not reserve a specific cabin until we arrive at the pier. What a screw-up. The NCL person I spoke to did not pick up what I said about *********** and said that we should be eligible for the new rate. So I called NCL right back and told them of my delima. They assured me that our NCL booking is still safe, and that someone from their administrative office would contact us in two-three days to confirm our change i.e. NCL booking to ***********.

So disappointed now, what a bummer. Just glad that our reservation with NCL is still intact. I guess this is a newbie mistake - believe me - it won't happen again.

At least we still have the price we originally booked for as NCL's prices have gone UP by $300!

I'm counting my lucky stars, on the NCL Star (LOL)