Is 2 old enough to enjoy DCL?

ratherBcruizin'

Hello all, I'm new to DCL. We are considering (read if we can afford!) a Disney cruise this fall with our 2 year old. We took her on NCL last fall and it wasn't great. She did fine there just wasn't a whole lot to do with her. So now we're uneasy about taking another cruise with her. We were thinking Disney may be more geared for her. Also considering going to WDW or just flying to an island to spend time on the beach. Any suggestions or experiences? :confused:

Thanks in advance.

We waited until our youngest was 4 before going. We didn't want to have to deal with diapers and everyday naps. We also wanted him to be independant enough to stay in the kids club and really enjoy it. It was hard to wait, but I think for us, it really paid off. There are things about DCL that your 2 year old would love but they aren't old enough for the Oceaneer Lab at that age which does limit their options. I suppose it really depends on what you want out of the vacation. Disney is expensive so maybe you are better off waiting a bit longer "to get more for the money". Good luck with your decision!

Howdy,