Best line for 2 and 5 year old boys?

Chigirlcruzin

Hello! If you have your signatures on, you can see I'm a pretty experienced cruiser. However, I don't have any children of my own, so I have no experience with the kids' clubs. We want to do a family cruise for my parents' 45 year anniversary next year. My nephews will be 2 and 5 when we sail (if we sail). I know Carnival would group the two boys together, which the boys would enjoy and would make my sister feel more at ease. However, although his brother was potty trained at 26 months, we can't count on the younger one to be trained, and he LOVES "swimming." I said that I think RCI Freedom class ships have a splash zone for the little ones, but they don't take kids in the clubs until age 3, right? My sister would like the boys to be able to go to camp together - she doesn't want the older one to feel like we're shipping him off (I know he doesn't have to attend the camps, but he'll want to be around other kids), and she doesn't want the younger one to feel left out. So, is there a line that suits our needs? An area for the little ones to play in the water on the ship as well as participate in the clubs? Or should we just find another vacation option? My sister has looked into Disney Cruise Lines and has ruled it out due to the cost. Plus, Disney has been their family vacation for the past few years, and she is a bit "Disney-ed out." Thanks in advance for any advice you can offer.

I'm pretty sure kids have to be 3+ to go to the camp on RCI. It's 2+ on Carnival. We chose Carnival for our next cruise for that reason because my 2 & a half year old will love going to Camp Carnival (she's very social).