Personal Choice on Caribbean Princess

mj

Have some questions about personal choice on Caribbean Princess. We like to eat between 7 - 8 pm. Can you make a reservation for that time or is it first come first serve. Second, if you want a table for two on some nights, can you do that as well?

I thought that that I read somewhere that Caribbean Princess did not take reservations between 7 -8. Thanks.

Make it 3. I'm a newbie to Princess so please don't flame me :D

I'm looking into booking the Crown Princess BUT being so used to Freestyle do you think we would like it. Can you dine when and where you want or do you have assigned seatings? What about breakfast? Do you have to eat at the buffet or order room service or is there a dining room where you can go have breakfast?

Sorry for all the questions here :(

What about Formal Nights? Do you have to get dressed to the nines or can you dress casual. Please Help!!!!!

Thank You in advance for any input......

~~Debbie~~

Debbie,

Welcome to Princess. I think you will become addicted as I have.:D

You can order continental breakfast from room service, have the ultimate balcony breakfast (I think the cost is $25), eat breakfast at the buffet or go to the regular dining room for breakfast. When we ate breakfast in the regular dining room we were with 6 other couples but I imagine you could try and get a table for two.

If you want to dress casually you can eat at the buffet. You will see those dressed casually in the dining rooms, but it has always been our preference to either dress formally and eat in the dining room or not to dress and go to the buffet. We want to respect those who take the time to dress formally but thats just OUR preference and you have to decide whats right for you.

I can't comment about eating between 7-8. I am a very early riser (3-4 am) so I am ready for supper at 5.

Happy Memorial Day

Mary