Young Couple - Honeymoon Advice!

funsun88

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting on anything like this so I hope that this works to help my fiancé and I book our honeymoon!

We are looking to do a Mediterranean cruise and have found an itinerary that we really like on the Celebrity Silhouette cruising from Rome to Venice on September 3, 2013. (it includes a lot of the Greek islands that I'm dying to see!)

We are both young (26 & 28) and are fairly active people. We aren't big partiers but we definitely enjoy wine with dinner and fun with a couple drinks while on vacation!

I am wondering if the Celebrity Silhouette will be a good fit for a young couple or whether it tends to have an older crowd? We get along quite well with any age group so I guess I am really asking about the "fun-factor".

I would love to hear advice on this!

Also, we are thinking about flying into Florence on Aug 28 and staying there for 3 nights before taking the train to Rome for 3 nights pre-cruise. Then post-cruise we are going to stay in Venice for 3 nights. Does anyone have any suggestions on hotels or "must do" things for a couple on their honeymoon?

Thank you in advance! :D

Welcome to Cruise Critic.

Congratulations on your upcoming marriage.

Your plans for pre and post cruise -- staying in a few places and seeing the sights are wonderful.

Celebrity will have all age groups - the Med is a very port intensive group - attacting everyone.

Something special to do -- book one of the speciality restaurants on the ship for a nice evening.

Check out the Celebrity board here:

http://boards.cruisecritic.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28

Join your Roll Call here and see what others are doing in the ports here:

http://boards.cruisecritic.com/showthread.php?t=1613655

Check out the Ports of Call here:

http://boards.cruisecritic.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19

You can ask about hotels on the Ports of Call as well.

Hi Everyone,