3rd passenger a "maybe"

crazzzielady

So booking Carnival Breeze...2 connecting cabins 3/3 occupancy...what if one of the people cannot commit come time for final payment? Do we LOSE the connecting rooms b/c of occupancy restrictions?

I need a professional travel agent to answer please- don't want to take any chances b/c they MUST connect

thank you!!!

So booking Carnival Breeze...2 connecting cabins 3/3 occupancy...what if one of the people cannot commit come time for final payment? Do we LOSE the connecting rooms b/c of occupancy restrictions?

I need a professional travel agent to answer please- don't want to take any chances b/c they MUST connect

thank you!!!

I do not know. :o

But have you called Carnival - or whoever you booked through - to ask?? Not sure I'd trust the answer from an anonymous message board! :cool:

If they need it for a threesome they will move you...and that's up to the sail date. (Read the fine print.......)

I'm not a travel professional....but that's the way it works.

I think the exception would be if minors are involved.

As suggested....consult Carnival, and get it in writing.

I've booked a cabin for 3 with 2 people for the same reason. Once, the third person booked in time but the PVP said we were about to be moved if thst person hadn't booked. The second time, we were offered a cheap upsell and took it because the third person was not going to go.

thank you!!!

If you need a professional travel agent to answer then you are best off finding one. Check your local city or do a web search. An anonymous message board is not really what you are looking for.

....of couse there is always the option of booking - and paying for - the 3rd even if they end up being a no show.

THAT would guarantee that you get the cabins and would not be moved! ;)

Most logical solution at this time. I see in your older postings there are 3 children involved (I assume that is your dilemma).