How Formal is Formal Night on Costa

Germancruiser

Hi all cruisers,

We are booked on the Costa Medit. sailing out of Venice Oct. 2 nd. It is my first time with Costa. I cruised with RCL and Celebrity- found the service and food on Celebrity outstanding. I read so many bad things about the food, I can´t wait to find out myself. We love italian food though.

We was wondering " how formal" the formal night on board costa ships?? Mabe the tux can stay at home????

Any suggestions about shore? We usually go by ourselfes and I guess we will be staying this way.

Does anyone remember what kind of tea is being served?( Twinnings, Bigelow??) I am a big tea drinker, so I am just wondering!

We expect a great ship ( as we saw many pictures) but we expect a adequate food!

Thank you and greetings from germany

Michael

Guten Abend Michael!

I've only been on the one Costa cruise and very few men wore tuxes to formal night. It was mostly suits.

We also did excursions on our own but our list of ports were quite different. If you're going to Dubrovnik the walled-city is directly before you and there is no reason for an excursion, in my opinion.

BobK/Orlando

just off: Sea Princess

Hi Bob,

thank you very much for your answer, and the german words- hehe! Now I am sure that the tux stays at home. LOL.

I feel not sorry about the circumstance, though! I am very curious about the food, as we read so many bad things ( some good ones anyway) about it.

Greetings

Michael

Hi all cruisers,

We are booked on the Costa Medit. sailing out of Venice Oct. 2 nd. It is my first time with Costa. I cruised with RCL and Celebrity- found the service and food on Celebrity outstanding. I read so many bad things about the food, I can´t wait to find out myself. We love italian food though.

We was wondering " how formal" the formal night on board costa ships?? Mabe the tux can stay at home????

Any suggestions about shore? We usually go by ourselfes and I guess we will be staying this way.