Independent Tour Operators?

beyond2k

We have always used independents in all the other islands. Usually one guy with a van that we had pre-arranged a tour with. I am a photographer and usually have places I would like to go to that give me time to take the photos I want. I have not been able to find such tour operators for this port.

What we want to see is a true cigar factory, not necessarily a polished mega complex like I've seen the Carnival tours offer. And the local town and other sites.

Any ideas? Thanks

We have always used independents in all the other islands. Usually one guy with a van that we had pre-arranged a tour with. I am a photographer and usually have places I would like to go to that give me time to take the photos I want. I have not been able to find such tour operators for this port.

What we want to see is a true cigar factory, not necessarily a polished mega complex like I've seen the Carnival tours offer. And the local town and other sites.

Any ideas? Thanks

Google DominicanPlus - Private transfer service but they do offer options via chat to just drive you around and you pay by the hour (maybe a 4 hour minimum). They also will pick you up at the cruise ship.

Speak to them directly on chat to get a quote for what your looking for.

We used them many times when in Punta Cana.

• 4 weeks later...