Question regarding booking onboard

JinxyB

Please help me Disney experts! Here is my issue: I put a deposit down on a 7-day Magic cruise next year with a travel agency who just happens to discount the price of the cruise 7% (they take it out of their commission). I wanted to lock in the rate before they started to rise. I hear you can get an OBC if you book a future cruise while on a cruise. I am going on the Dream in Nov 2015-can I re-book the same cruise while onboard and then transfer it to my TA, even if I am already booked? I hope that makes sense! I recall reading about someone doing this and maintaining the lower rate they locked in while getting an OBC. I'm new to Disney, but not to cruising, so I want to maximize my dollars and OBC, if possible. Thank you for any advice.

Yes you can do this. If DCL don't allow you to nominate the agency when you making the booking on board, ask them for a transfer form. As long as you sign and fax that within 30 days you'll be fine.

Please help me Disney experts! Here is my issue: I put a deposit down on a 7-day Magic cruise next year with a travel agency who just happens to discount the price of the cruise 7% (they take it out of their commission). I wanted to lock in the rate before they started to rise. I hear you can get an OBC if you book a future cruise while on a cruise. I am going on the Dream in Nov 2015-can I re-book the same cruise while onboard and then transfer it to my TA, even if I am already booked? I hope that makes sense! I recall reading about someone doing this and maintaining the lower rate they locked in while getting an OBC. I'm new to Disney, but not to cruising, so I want to maximize my dollars and OBC, if possible. Thank you for any advice.