considering purchasing travelscoot

cruisin0218

I have been researching the Travelscoot and have read much of the info posted about how well it works for cruising and travel in general. I would also just love to go to the mall and shop without back pain. I live near Winston Salem, NC and I wonder if there is anyone in this area or from Hickory to Burlington, NC who might be willing for me to see the Travelscoot before I talk to Tony on Monday about ordering one. I spoke with him on Wednesday and he said that he is on vacation this week and would be available to take an order by phone on Monday. I love to cruise and to travel but for the past year I have been experiencing low back pain when I stand for a long time or when I walk long distances due to arthritic changes in the lower 3 levels of my back. I am a nurse and have already discussed the Travelscoot with my Doctor who is in agreement that it sounds like it would be helpful to me. would just feel better ordering one if I could see one in person. Thank you for any assistance you can provide.

I am in Hickory and have had a travelscoot for the last six or so years. You can reach me at k a t i s d a l e @ e m b a r q m a i l . c o m - with no spaces. I will then give you my address/phone. My husband has made some alterations to mine and it is one of the older models that does not have reverse gear. I had polio as a child and would be staying home all the time if not for my scoot. It is my lifeline. I am also a retired nurse and worked at Baptist Hospital before my legs stopped working. I enjoyed Winston-Salem.

Edited by katisdale

I have had mine for about a year. They are great for shore excursions, long "walks" and shopping.

I have used mine in Australia, New Zealand and France.

It sometimes does not handle gravel well.

I suggest a spare battery. I can fold it up and carry it in the back of my smart car!

Best Wishes