Dress Blues

MajorsWife

Somebody (not on here) told me that my husband will look funny in his dress blues on formal night- I think differently ...do most military men wear them?

pictures is sorta bad sorry, its the only one on this computer

th_momandruss.jpg.4ab601c56a0d60b56a05573afde7a2d0.jpg

Your husband will look great in his dress uniform and anyone who says/feels differently is either blind or nuts! I am a retired Naval Officer and would wear mine with pride but it no longer fits!!! Have a great cruise! Best Regards, Bill

Your husband will look great in his dress uniform and anyone who says/feels differently is either blind or nuts! I am a retired Naval Officer and would wear mine with pride but it no longer fits!!! Have a great cruise! Best Regards, Bill

I think shes just a bit jealous of our trip and was trying to bring me down a bit, thanks all

I for one think military dress uniforms fine for final nights aboard ship - but there have been some heated arugments about that.

There is a fairly lengthy thread about uniforms over at the Holland America boards.

As an ex WRAF I can tell you a lot of military men wear their dress uniform at formal evening and I don't see a cruise should make any difference, your husband look great in his dress uniform and don't let anyone tell you other wise. I wore mine with pride and I'm sure he does too! Have a great cruise

Regards

Kleo

"Somebody (not on here) told me that my husband will look funny in his dress blues on formal night...."

I'm at a loss to understand why anyone would say that. He absolutely should wear them! I think you'll be very pleasantly surprised at the great conversations that will be sparked.

I wear my mini-medals on my tux on 'formal' formal night.

Hi Major's wife,

Well, first let me say that I was an Army officer and proudly served my country for three years, including a voluntary tour in Vietnam.