Port Canaveral to Orlando Early Flight time question

stingray310

I have no experience cruising out of Port Canaveral, but I have cruised several times out of the Miami & Ft. Lauderdale ports, so I am not familiar with the Port Canaveral terminal and times and distances to the Orlando airport for making earlier flights. I'm just wondering what others opinions are of making and 11:35am flight from Orlando airport. I know Carnival does not recommend any return flights earlier than 12:50pm, but I know in Miami we typically get off the ship and we can be at Ft. Lauderdale airport by 8:00 or 8:30, so I know Carnival allows a lot of buffer on their recommended flight times.

We have Platinum status with Carnival so there is not a problem with getting off of the ship early, but I'm just looking for recommendations from previous Port Canaveral terminal cruisers on the best way whether to take a shared shuttle, private shuttle or rental car, because I don't think Carnival will let us take their shuttle with an 11:35 flight. Our other option is to wait for a 3:50 or later flight and rent a car and find something else to do before our flight, but I think we will just be ready to get on a plane and head back home after being away for a week.

I know there are many unforeseen factors that could affect the debarkation times, but I'm just looking for peoples typical arrival times at the Orlando airport based on previous experiences without delays or other problems.

Thanks,

Cruiser310

It will take you approximately 45 min from port to airport. The major problem is clearing all the security points in the airport. Orlando is always a busy airport due to Disney. We always allow 2-3 hours to get to the gate without running. We live in the area. Hopefully this is helpful.

Sent from my iPad using Forums mobile app