55 Days Out - Still No Viking Air Booking

LucilleMS

We are 55 days from our Rhine cruise, actually 53 days from departing flight (based on a day early arrival). We opted for air through Viking and have not received our flight itinerary yet.  Anyone have a similar experience? I've been told it has been with Quality Control for 13 days.

We are first time river cruisers, and first time Viking customers, so I'm no expert on how these things work.  I can only tell you what our experience has been.  We are a little further out than you, since our cruise doesn't leave until July 31.  When we booked, we opted to pay an additional fee for custom air through Viking.  I gave our TA my top 3 choices of flights.  Within a day or two, the airfare was booked with my first choice.  A few days ago, Viking changed my airfare  to less desirable flights, and I'm not exactly sure why that happened.  But we do have confirmed flights, with record locater #s from the individual airlines.  I would call you TA, or Viking .  I'm not sure what flight itineraries in Quality Control means.  With everything else going on with Covid and Ukraine, you really don't need the added stress of not having confirmed flights!  Good Luck!  Please post what happens with Viking and educate the rest of us as to how these flights are handled.

• Like 1

I don't understand what Quality Control has to do with booking flights.  You should have flights booked and confirmed by now. 

• Like 1

8 hours ago, LucilleMS said:

We are 55 days from our Rhine cruise, actually 53 days from departing flight (based on a day early arrival). We opted for air through Viking and have not received our flight itinerary yet.  Anyone have a similar experience? I've been told it has been with Quality Control for 13 days.