wrinkled clothes

The restriction is for regular irons, not travel irons or steamers. Most people think the danger from irons is leaving them on, or having them fall over and causing a fire. I've left my iron on at home a number of times, no fire was ever started. The danger is from overloading the circuits and sparking, the wattage is just too high. Add a hair dryer, or a curling iron, you can really have a problem. I'm no electrician and I know very little about it, but I have read this is why they have the restriction in place.

OK, on to better news, you can pack your clothing in dry cleaner bags, leaving them on hangars, that reduces wrinkles. Pack in packing envelopes, that helps to reduce the wrinkles.

Some people use a product called Downey Wrinkle Release. Try it at home before you go, even the lightly scented has a very strong floral odor that does not completely dissapate, not good, unless you like smelling like cheap floral wrinkle spray. Other people will hang their garment in the bathroom while they take a shower, wrinkles diminish using this method. You can send items to the laundry/dry cleaning service, cost is not too high.

I prefer my travel steamer, I heat it up during unpacking, check each item and steam if necessary. The steamer goes back into the suitcase for the rest of the week. Sorry for such a long post, I love to iron.

Hi, I learned about those dry cleaner bags from these boards! Best thing I have used to prevent wrinkling! It is sort of a buffer.......the plastic and the air....it works everytime:D :D .

I have most of my stuff dry cleaned before packing...of course everything is in its own bag...then I get a few extra and line the luggage......whenever I get to the cabin, I unpack and taaadaaa...NO WRINKLES:) ...they are all on hangers and go right into the closet!