Cairns - GBR question

TalulaSA

I am a newbie of the worst kind :p , and so am very grateful for the invaluable advise in these forums. I decided I was going to Australia last week, booked my cruise this week and I fly out on 9 March. I will be doing the 7 night delight -Tropical Queensland cruise that leaves on 17 March. Any other takers for this trip, or am I the only sucker going in rainy season?:rolleyes:

Time was short for research and I was just on the P & O site and to my horror found out that Pacific Star does not do the Great Barrier Reef tour.:( (The main reason for travelling over from WA was for the GBR.). Please can any of you tell me if there are any other trips we can take from Cairns to the GBR, and whether we will have enough time to snorkel or submarine there before having to board again? Can anyone recommend a good GBR tour company in Cairns that I may contact for more information?

Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Hi TalulaSA,

The best way to see if others are on the same cruise is to go to the Roll Call section of Cruise Critic. Scroll down to "Pacific Star" then follow the link. You are on R712 I think; I just did a quick check and no one has started a roll call for this one, so you could always start one and wait for others.