Help with adjusting picture colors!

Joby

Hi, we've just returned from our 11 night Galaxy cruise. I took along our camera, housing and strobe. The stobe worked only a few times, so of course the pictures are very blue with little to no color.

We did a sail in Barbados with the turtles and I especially want to "fix" the color in those. The strobe did not go off at all here.

I also did a dive at Curacao where the strobe went off maybe 3 times.

Can anyone give me some recommendations on how to "fix" (or put in color) on my underwater pictures?

I have no experience with adjusting color after the picture is taken. For that matter I have very little experience with using our camera underwater:o

I got a tip when we had our photos of the Great Barrier Reef developed, ask the processing company to put more red in the development. The water sucks up the light and tends to make everything shades of brown. It improved our pictures by 100%.

Hi Keng45, our camera is digital. we take the memory card to Walgreens and "do" them ourselves.

Someone here at home mentioned using Photoshop. Of course we don't have that program and I understand it's very expensive. We do have an aquaintance that is a photographer--is it worth an ask to check with him?

I got a tip when we had our photos of the Great Barrier Reef developed, ask the processing company to put more red in the development. The water sucks up the light and tends to make everything shades of brown. It improved our pictures by 100%.