How do you find out about price reductions?

tardis_mom

Hi,

I am brand new to cruising - we'll be cruising on the Carnival Imagination in November 2008. I understand that cruise prices change daily. We booked through a travel agent. Will she notify us and credit us if prices go down or do we continue to check back on Carnival's website to see what the current price is and notify our travel agent? Do we even get credit if the prices go down or are we stuck with the price we booked at? Thanks very much.

You can check on CCL's website. If you see the price reduced, call your TA to see if you can get the price reduction. Somes specials are for new bookings only, and you would not be eligible for the savings. Your TA will be able to let you know.

Thanks very much. This is exactly what I needed to know.

Be aware there are last minute offers that are for new bookings only. Many folks think they should get those reduced prices and are upset when they don't. So before asking your TA make sure it is not a "New Bookings" offer you want the reduction on.

To repeat one my prior posts: When one books a cruise, the price must have been agreeable at the time. I don't expect any compensation if the price drops, new bookings or not. Would one expect to pay more if the price goes up? I just book it and forget it as I think some people inflict brain damage for nothing.

Enjoy your cruise.

To repeat one my prior posts: When one books a cruise, the price must have been agreeable at the time. I don't expect any compensation if the price drops, new bookings or not. Would one expect to pay more if the price goes up? I just book it and forget it as I think some people inflict brain damage for nothing.

Enjoy your cruise.

Great post! :D I inflicted my brain last year for 500.00 onboard credit after a price drop! :p

Hi,