Freedom of the seas?

Gixer

I am new to this part of the forum, I am trying to find out info on a ship called Freedom of the seas, am I in the right place?!

We just returned from a Disney cruise (our first ever cruise) and really enjoyed it, and while we were there we heard lots of people talking about Freedom and comparing it to Disney, I liked the sound of the ship with the huge pool area and ice rink etc and would like to find out some more info and hopefully book a trip.

Are there any rooms with balconies? We all really enjoyed the balcony on our last cruise and used it a lot, so this would be a 'must'

Not so bothered about shipboard activities for adults, but would like to know if the kids clubs run all day

Does the ship only sail out of Miami? I would like to add on some time at WDW, is there transport arranged to the port from Orlando or would we need to make our own way down?

There was one formal night and a semi formal night during our last cruise, is there a formal night on Freedom? what are the dining options if we choose not to go to the formal night?

Is there a free soda station?

If anyone has any trip reports photos etc that they would like to share I would be very grateful!

Thank You :)

Freedom of the seas is the worlds largest cruise ship. There are tons of balcony cabins and they do have a kids program that runs all day.... which is age appropriate. The H2oZone is a great place for kids. Then you've got the famous flowrider (surf simulator) mini golf and the rok climbing wall. For adults, the solarium is a relaxing pool area without the kids and then there is the promenade which is the atmosphere of a mall or quaint town, which shops, eaterys, bars, etc.

Sodas are not free... you can purchase a card to get unlimited drinks. Right now, FOS is sailing out of Miami only. I am sure a shuttle service could get you from Orlando to Miami, but it may be cheaper to rent a car... not sure.

In addition to RCCL's website, look at: