Tell Me This Doesn't Always Happen on Triumph

flem1064

We did have a nice trip in the Eastern Caribbean, but I wanted to note a couple of annoyances, just coming off our 4/5 cruise on the Triumph.

1. The middle pool was closed for most of the trip. Rather annoying on the sea days, even though there are 3 pools, they are rather small. Let's not even talk about the cold salt water in them...:rolleyes: The rear pool was warmer than I thought it would be.

2. The upper walking/sun decks were frequently closed, and we received many stories from crew members as to why they were closed. This ranged from high winds, to poor surface condition and in need of repair, to "for the safety of our guests".

We've been on the Glory several times, with high winds, and never had the upper walking decks closed. I walked on the Triumph jogging track one day when it was open, and it looked freshly painted. I'm a painter by trade so it was obvious to me. It was slippery as hell, so I'm not sure what was going on. I hope people sailing on the Triumph soon don't encounter these annoyances.