When's the best time to cruise to Mexico?

Hello!

We are taking a cruise on the Vision of the Seas this December, and I was wondering how the weather is like in Cabo, Puerto Vallarta, and Mazatlan at this time? After searching the web a little, it seems like the highs are about 21 C, but is December hurricane season? I read a posting from another person saying that they went in October, and they couldn't make any of the port of calls and ended up at difference locations instead.

We've cruised on Disney Cruise Lines (7 day Eastern) before, so this trip on RCCL will be something new!

CC

I'm not an expert on the weather there. But I have researched and been to Puerto Vallarta a couple of times. It is my understanding that the rainy season occures there from August to First part of November. I was there once in September and most evenings we had a hard downpour for a hour or so. And getting around to answering your question at least for PV you should be ok.

countdown.cgi?trgb=000000&srgb=00ff00&prgb=000080&cdt=2004;5;1;17;00;00&timezone=GMT-0600

Till the big party in NOLA

RCCL GRANDEUR OF THE SEAS - from New Orleans, 5/1

NCL's Norway 5/03

We did that cruise in the last week of November and the weather was great.

Island Princess

countdown.cgi?trgb=000000&srgb=00ff00&prgb=008000&cdt=2004;5;12;17;0;00&timezone=GMT-0800

Some Ship, Some Itinerary, Somewhere in the Med.

countdown.cgi?trgb=000000&srgb=00ff00&prgb=008000&cdt=2006;5;12;17;0;00&timezone=GMT+0100

Mexican Riviera - Rhapsody of the Seas

11 Day Circle the Caribbean - Splendour of the Seas

Alaska - Dawn Princess

We've been there in June and in October and both times the Mexican weather was beautiful....but the real difference was the sea days to and from LA....October was much, much warmer.

We are going to give September a try this year! icon_smile.gif

Margie

Celebrating Our Parents 60th Anniversary - Legend of the Seas to Mexico 9/5/04!!