Tropical Depression #7 forms

Host CJSKIDS

What happens if you did not purchase the insurance and the storms comes. We live in Florida and go out of Port Canaveral

The cruise will go, maybe out of a different port and may go from an Eastern to a Western.

You can still take out travel insurance, depending on when your cruise is. The insurance companies may not allow you to insure your trip if it's next week and there is tropical depression already formed. I have purchased my insurance at the last moment and have never had a problem, but I also don't typically cruise in hurricane season.

I cruise next week. Monday

I'm sure you'll be fine. It shouldn't be up that high in Florida come Monday. They may make some modifications to the ports if they need to but your cruise will go I'm sure.

Have a great time!

I have to say that this is my first time cruising during Hurricane season and now that I see Gustav has formed I'm getting pretty concerned that we might not leave.

We're sailing from Miami on Sat, Aug 30th is it likely that they'll change port or even cancel?

I cruise next week. Monday

You should be ok. If worse comes to worse and the storm is heading our way, RCCL will move their ships out of harm's way and you may have to board at another port, or maybe a day later.

Please do not worry for now. It is too soon to know. Take ithis advise from a local Floridian from Miami. (Please do be on the look out and watch the weather channel, or your local news channel if you are in Florida).

I have to say that this is my first time cruising during Hurricane season and now that I see Gustav has formed I'm getting pretty concerned that we might not leave.

We're sailing from Miami on Sat, Aug 30th is it likely that they'll change port or even cancel?

The storm, if it heads towards Miami, will not be here by this Saturday, so you should be just fine.