Hello!

watermelon5

Hi. I am new to this so please bear with me if I ask a question that has been asked before. I am considering a cruise for my next vacation and am torn between Carnival and Norwegian. Has anyone out there done both? If so, do you recommend one over the other? Thanks for your answers.

Hi. I am new to this so please bear with me if I ask a question that has been asked before. I am considering a cruise for my next vacation and am torn between Carnival and Norwegian. Has anyone out there done both? If so, do you recommend one over the other? Thanks for your answers.

About all I can tell you is we have always had a blast on Carnival while my neighbors have tried NCL and said they hated it...

I sailed on Norwegian in May 2007 (first cruise) and had a good time. We didn't care much for the dining room food, but found the buffet was quite nice. Went on Carnival in Sept 2007 and thought it was much better. The dining room food was terrific, but we felt the buffet wasn't that great. Also found that the entertainment on Carnival was much better than Norwegian.

I would suggest that if you want a more relaxed feel, ie dining whenever you want to then go with Norwegian. Personally I think you'll have a great time no matter which cruise line you take. Remember you get out of it what you put into it.

Haven't been on NCL yet, but have booked the Jewel for 2010! :)

From my research, NCL caters to a more relaxed, middle-aged clientel..

No hairy chest contest, no skinny leg competition.. Partying until the middle of the night is probably missing as well!!:p

Naturally, on this board, you will get a big NO NO to most anything NCL...

On the NCL board, if you are looking for fun, fun, fun.. they will probably recommend CCL!:p;) IMHO!

No hairy chest contest, no skinny leg competition.. Partying until the middle of the night is probably missing as well!!:p

Naturally, on this board, you will get a big NO NO to most anything NCL...