Jubilee

Gingee

I cruised the JUBILEE 3 times while she was doing the Mexican Riviera out of San Pedro (Los Angeles). I can't remember anything in particular, but thought she was a very good ship.

I thought the sight lines in the showroom were very intrusive. The food was superb and the wait staff were terrific. :)

She was replaced by the, then, young and new, ELATION which did the Mexican Riviera until she was then replaced by the PRIDE.

The Jubilee was the BEST ship we ever cruised on! The crew was fun, the ship showed it's 80's design but it was clean and comfortable! It is the reason we have become cruise junkies. We plan to meet her in Austrailia and sail on her as the Pacific Sun. Of course we have not had a real bad cruise.

• 2 months later...

That's the name! Jubilee!!! As I've been palnning our first cruise since our honeymoon 17 years ago, I have been trying to remember the name of our ship. It was Jubilee! DH couldn't remember either. I have nothing to compare it to but we thought our cruise on Jubilee was wonderful. Great food, great staff and lots of fun. I thought she was beautiful! I'm glad she is still sailing.

Also sailed Jubilee many years ago, first cruise. Our last vacation pre-children. We had a great time, though probably wouldn't be a ship we would choose these days. When I saw it in the mocie, i had to laugh as I knew it was an old small ship, not sailing the Carrib. as in the movie.

I sailed on the Jubilee last May. Since it was my first cruise, I didn't have anything to compare it to. We had a blast! The ship seemed HUGE to me! I kept getting lost. Going on the Glory in April. Expect I'll be taking a ship map with me at all times.

Also sailed Jubilee many years ago, first cruise. Our last vacation pre-children. We had a great time, though probably wouldn't be a ship we would choose these days. When I saw it in the mocie, i had to laugh as I knew it was an old small ship, not sailing the Carrib. as in the movie.