Question for scuba girl

kdh123

I am new to this and notice people always asking you question, I assume you are from the Bahamas? If so I have a question and hopefully you can answer it?

We are planning on coming on a cruise in Aug., I seen on other threads on here about tour guide by the name of Godfrey that I was considering to use so I can see the island. Do you know anything about this tour guide? He has his own web site and seem reasonable as far as cost.

But than I got to thinking maybe we could just take cabs/jiffy to the sites we wanted to go. How easy is that to do? Some sites we would like to do is Queen's Staircase, Fort Fincastle and that other Fort, Water Tower, shopping, and to the beach ( I heard Cable beach is better for kids due to Cabbage has stronger currents---what is your thoughts?) The only downfall I see about going on our own is we won't be able to hear the history of places we are looking at plus I would like to hear the history about the town itself.

Thank you and hope you can help.

I am new to this and notice people always asking you question, I assume you are from the Bahamas? If so I have a question and hopefully you can answer it?

We are planning on coming on a cruise in Aug., I seen on other threads on here about tour guide by the name of Godfrey that I was considering to use so I can see the island. Do you know anything about this tour guide? He has his own web site and seem reasonable as far as cost.

But than I got to thinking maybe we could just take cabs/jiffy to the sites we wanted to go. How easy is that to do? Some sites we would like to do is Queen's Staircase, Fort Fincastle and that other Fort, Water Tower, shopping, and to the beach ( I heard Cable beach is better for kids due to Cabbage has stronger currents---what is your thoughts?) The only downfall I see about going on our own is we won't be able to hear the history of places we are looking at plus I would like to hear the history about the town itself.