questions re 14 night cruise on Diamond Princess

Habubabu

Hi Friends

This is my first time sailing on Princess.

I leave this Saturday for Alaska on a 14 night cruise on the Diamond Princess and have a few questions.

1. How much does it cost to use the washer and dryer? should I start raiding my coin jar or do I charge to my shipboard account? I will be bringing my own travel detergent.

2. RE formal nights: how many formal nights will I actually have on my cruise?

According to Princess' website: there are 3 formal nights on a 14 night (which is how I booked the cruise). However, this cruise is also two separate 7 night cruises which means 2 formal nights per 7 night cruise. So I'm a bit unclear on the final number.:confused:

3. Will there be a lot of trivia games?

Thank you in advance to all of the experienced cruisers for their help!

Hi Friends

This is my first time sailing on Princess.

I leave this Saturday for Alaska on a 14 night cruise on the Diamond Princess and have a few questions.

1. How much does it cost to use the washer and dryer? should I start raiding my coin jar or do I charge to my shipboard account? I will be bringing my own travel detergent.

2. RE formal nights: how many formal nights will I actually have on my cruise?

According to Princess' website: there are 3 formal nights on a 14 night (which is how I booked the cruise). However, this cruise is also two separate 7 night cruises which means 2 formal nights per 7 night cruise. So I'm a bit unclear on the final number.:confused:

3. Will there be a lot of trivia games?

Thank you in advance to all of the experienced cruisers for their help!

The washer and dryers cost $1.00 each and they take quarters. You cannot put the charge on your shipboard account. The laundromats have change machines or you can get change at the Pursers Desk.

Not sure on the formal nights but since this is B to B 7 days, I would think 2 each cruise.

There will be lots of Trivia.

Have a great cruise.