Jump to content

Senga

Members
  • Posts

    1,562
  • Joined

Everything posted by Senga

  1. No thanks. Doesn’t appeal to me. Hope they’ll still offer the “regular” type pizzas which I enjoy.
  2. We always have breakfast in the MDR and I ask for it well done. Don’t know how to describe it other than it was “off”. I have ALWAYS loved bacon so very disappointing for me.
  3. Until our Enchanted Princess Mediterranean cruise last September I was always on countdown to “baconfest”! However, the bacon was horrible. Same on our Caribbean Princess cruise last month. 😢
  4. If your hair is short, the dryers are fine.
  5. Just be aware you are stuck with the location they give you if your bid is accepted. Being right forward on a cruise in the North Sea or other turbulent sea is NOT pleasant.
  6. We've attended on Enchanted and Caribbean. Neither was busy (except the Captain's Circle event). The nibbles on Caribbean were far better and more varied than Enchanted. There will be a notice in your cabin when you board that will give you details about location and times.
  7. Success, after persistence, for Enchanted DMW reservations in the Amalfi MDR for March 2025. 🎉. I would have preferred Capri but not offered.
  8. Mini suites normally don't have a covered balcony. I thought the bathtub instead of a shower only would be an issue but with the grab bars and the bath not being REALLY deep it wasn't an issue. We would opt for a DB which gives you a sofa.
  9. Thanks blue_water, found it.
  10. Thanks so much! How do I find your post from November 14?
  11. Guess different itineraries have different choices.
  12. They explained to us that we were “lucky” that the everyday chicken breast had been replaced with steak. Unfortunately the steak was quite tough.
  13. We are interested in a private scenic tour. We contacted Ice Willy but he sounds a little too "hip" for us. We're in our 70's and cranked up tunes isn't our thing. 😂We haven't had a response from AC's Taxi yet but, if it's anything like the price from Stoutt's Taxi & Tour Service it's definitely out of our price range; $1,000 US for the 2 of us. I think we'll have to satisfy ourselves with a shared safari taxi so thanks for the information.
  14. We just returned from a 3 week trip to Bruges, England, Norway, Shetland Islands and Iceland. We used Airalo and had far better success than previous Europe trips. Almost all locations had 5G service and, when we were docked, I was able to access the data without leaving the ship which wasn't the case on our similar itinerary last year nor our Mediterranean cruise in September.
  15. @pink845 Sorry to hear you have COVID and didn't have a great experience. We were in D518 and had a wonderful experience; nothing negative to report. We also enjoyed the MDR dining with the best waiter we've ever had. We did this cruise last year on Sky Princess and missed 3 out of 4 Iceland ports due to high waves/weather. We wore our masks and didn't attend ANY entertainment venues. Fortunately we both ended up with just colds; negative for COVID.
  16. IF you can get seating. In order to find a table on Caribbean Princess this month we had to go at 10:45, armed with our e-readers! Since this was a cold weather itinerary that ruled out eating outdoors at Slice or Salty Dog. 😢
  17. A table companion loved the tacos, my husband liked the calamari. I was really looking forward to the cauliflower but found it tasteless.
  18. I couldn’t understand all the resistance to the “new” lunch menu. Now I understand. Was so looking forward to the chicken (without the waffles) only to discover it’s dark meat which I don’t eat. Same with the spring rolls - contains shrimp which I can’t eat. As for the yummy sounding colossal “truffle” fries; ONLY cheese sauce available and the fries are super greasy. At least I got the spaghetti aglio olio but not enough options for 10 sea days.
  19. We arrived home Friday, it’s now Wednesday. Negative.
  20. We’re just off Caribbean Princess and we ate, and enjoyed, our main dining room meals every night. Found the food comparable to Sky and Enchanted. No COVID on board that we know of but LOTS of colds/coughing.
  21. If you accept an upgrade you do not know in advance where your cabin is located. Couple upgraded from mid ship balcony to mini-suite and ended up sleepless since the cabin was at the bow and we encountered rough seas. Lesson learned; book what you want and can afford.
  22. A couple we recently did Norway/Iceland on Caribbean Princess with accepted an upgrade from a balcony to a mini-suite. Unfortunately you don’t know where your new location is and they ended up right at the bow of the ship and were unable to sleep for 3 nights due to rough seas motion and noise. Lesson learned.
  23. Good luck with that! 😂 For breakfast I always ask for 2 strips of crispy bacon, one fried egg over medium and one soft roll. Have yet to receive that. It's always at least five strips of bacon so, of course, I need to order ANOTHER soft roll because....who can leave bacon on the plate to get thrown out!!!!
  24. We were there last May. Got off the ship, bought our ticket from Olden Adventures and were thrilled to be on the first lift up. It was a gorgeous day BUT.....the Skylift is at quite an elevation and we rose into the clouds and saw NOTHING. People who went in the afternoon said it was gorgeous. Just be aware, being the early bird will help you avoid the lines/crowds but in the end it wasn't worth it for us.
×
×
  • Create New...