Jump to content
Cruise Critic Community

Kiwi Kruzer

Members
  • Content Count

    19,599
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Kiwi Kruzer

  • Rank
    10,000+ Club

About Me

  • Location
    Orewa , Auckland , N.Z.
  • Interests
    Cruising
  • Favorite Cruise Line(s)
    Regent,HAL,Princess,P&O
  • Favorite Cruise Destination Or Port of Call
    australia

Recent Profile Visitors

691 profile views
  1. Have a great cruise Les and enjoy Hawaii . 21 April … NSWP …..… Noordam … Sydney to Honolulu 14 nts
  2. Royal Caribbeans Radiance of the Seas leaves Sydney today after her cruising season downunder . Nice trip across to Honolulu with 2 stops in NZ and 3 in Tahiti . Enjoy your Transpacific. DatePortArriveDepart Thu 18/04/19 Sydney / Australia 16:30 Fri 19/04/19 At Sea Sat 20/04/19 At Sea Sun 21/04/19 Picton / New Zealand 11:00 21:00 Mon 22/04/19 Wellington / New Zealand 08:00 17:00 Tue 23/04/19 At Sea Tue 23/04/19 Date Line Wed 24/04/19 At Sea Thu 25/04/19 At Sea Fri 26/04/19 At Sea Sat 27/04/19 Papeete (Tahiti) / French Polynesia 08:00 23:59 Sun 28/04/19 Moorea* / French Polynesia 08:00 18:00 Mon 29/04/19 Bora Bora* / French Polynesia 08:00 18:00 Tue 30/04/19 At Sea Wed 01/05/19 At Sea Thu 02/05/19 At Sea Fri 03/05/19 At Sea Sat 04/05/19 At Sea Sun 05/05/19 Honolulu (Oahu, Hawaii) / USA 06:00
  3. Bon Voyage to all who are lucky enough to have an Easter Cruise. ... and take care on the road to those who are travelling away for this long Easter and Anzac Day break.
  4. I think she is still with us. Celebrated her 100th a few years ago. I remember , as a very small child of course , seeing her on the Auckland Town Hall stage appearing in a concert with Eddie Calvert.
  5. On on her last day down under GoldenPrriness bathed in Golden light....from the late afternoon sun .
  6. When they ran them last time they were so popular that they chartered planes for fly/cruise , that were all business class .
  7. I guess its a bit like Portside in Brissy, It was the cruise terminal until the Hilton and the property developers "enhanced" the area. The Hilton had to agree to their conference facilities being used as a terminal until Queens was redeveloped. Now Princes is used as an additional berth and I have noted that some ships seem to prefer it due to their egress and docking requirements...eg Solstice only seems to dock at Princes.
  8. Yes ..Princes Wharf --- (we dont have a Princess Wharf) - has the Hilton and also the Apartments where owners have to hold on to any glassware on their shelves when a ship berths due to the vibrations.😄
  9. Great news. We did that cruise when both Tahitian and Pacific Princess were homeported there and Princess took them over from Renaissance Cruises when they went bust .. They were built enjoy all that Tahiti has to offer . The only hassle will be the flights as they are invariably in the middle of the night and depending on the cruise dates , overnights will be required . Dont expect any cheap deals ...Paradise comes at a cost .
  10. Not all ships have a dry dock....Heres Caribbean in Wet Dock
  11. Bon Voyage . Enjoy those lovely sea days. Trust this god weather follows you across the Pacific.
×
×
  • Create New...