Carnival vs. TA's

GrammyJill

OK, there are many threads with many varied opinions as to many things.

My question is this: Why do you book with who you book with?

I know we can't say specific TA names & I don't want that I just want to know why & how you decide.

We know the destination & the date, but we still need to actually book. I have talked to a Carnival agent & I have gone to a website & gotten electronic answers to a few questions & I have called one TA. Now no one is offering any incentives Carnival isn't offering.

Let me hear it everyone! How do you decide?

When I was a newbie cruiser, I followed the advice of a trusted friend and booked through her agent. I've now been using the same agent for 15 years and I've also sent her new clients.

She is mainly a cruise only agent but she has even booked land tours for me that I have chosen. I make it very easy, sometimes, for her to earn a commission and, in return, she has shown me her appreciation in more ways than I can count.

I like to do the leg work and the investigating about the trips I take then I call my PVP at Carnival and she hooks me up. I live in a town with very few travel agents and I have found that when it comes to booking with Carnival no one knows it better than their PVPs

All our cruises we never had a better price with a TA vs PVP. We always check with TA and internet prices, apple to apple same price in the end. We could get a bottle of wine from our TA but prices were always the same. Don't care about wine. Just did 2 cruises today for Dec/Jan same thing.

I use a TA.She is great.Prices are better,she does the work as far as checking price drops and specials and had almost always got upgrades for us.