Transportation reccomendation Orlando to port

DandyTwister

Hi,

We were on a cruise in September. We did Disney first and I had to figure out transportation from there to the port and then from the port to Universal after the cruise. We weren't renting a car since we were staying on Disney property, but thought about renting one to get to the port. I didn't like the idea, however, of taking time away from Disney to go get a car, then figure out driving etc. I found a company called Executive VIP Limousine and Sedan Service (VIPLIMO@SCREENSTAR.COM) that was really GREAT!!! They picked us up at Disney in a really nice sedan (I'm not good with cars so I can't tell you a make or model - just that it was black and really nice). Our driver, Micheal, was great at managing to fit our 5 pieces of luggage and 3 carry on's in the car somehow and still leave ample room for the 3 of us. He was really friendly and pointed out the sights as we drove to the port...like an extra excursion if you haven't been to Orlando before!

After the cruise he was there as soon as we got off the ship. They had accidentally double booked him for that day, so after a short drive to a local hotels parking lot we got out of the sedan and settled into a white stretch limo to take us to Universal!! What a great little treat - our son was extremely impressed!! Our limo driver, Marlene was also really friendly and helpful.

I can't say enough about this company...and they only charged us $79.00 each way - I couldn't have rented a car, filled up with gas and paid the insurance and taxes for that amount!!

Just thought I'd pass it on since trying to figure out transportation was a huge headache for me.

Hi,