Help...Ready To Book....Have A Question

GTO-Girl

Ready to book the Dream........the Early Saver Rate for the room I want(Balcony-Panorama) is $1840........

The Past Guest Rate is $1740 but it doesn't look like it is covered under the Price Protection part.

Just wanted to clarify, does this mean if the price goes down anymore I will not be able to get the lower price as with Early Saver?

Thanks!!!!

Okay I'm a little confused....sorry.....:o. Haven't sailed with Carnival in a couple of years, so I'm very new to ES/PG rates.

So you guys think I would be able to book the ES rate and then immediately send the form in and they would/should honor the past guest rate?

Okay I'm a little confused....sorry.....:o. Haven't sailed with Carnival in a couple of years, so I'm very new to ES/PG rates.

So you guys think I would be able to book the ES rate and then immediately send the form in and they would/should honor the past guest rate?

If you are absolutely sure its the same category, for the same # of people, then they should honor it. I take a screen shot of the price so I have it on record if there are any questions later. Make sure you clicked thru on the price and it matches .. and you are good to go.

PS if I were doing it, Id do it thru my PVP so she would also have the price record and could back me up on getting the price drop.

If you are absolutely sure its the same category, for the same # of people, then they should honor it. I take a screen shot of the price so I have it on record if there are any questions later. Make sure you clicked thru on the price and it matches .. and you are good to go.

PS if I were doing it, Id do it thru my PVP so she would also have the price record and could back me up on getting the price drop.

Firefly, in looking back at the rate structure the actual pp rate is still lower on ES, but because PG includes some of the upgrades in the price that makes the final total of PS lower than ES.