First Time

lwchocygrl

It is my first time on a cruise and I have no idea what to expect. I am going to Cozumel, Belize and Freeport. I don't have to worry about airfare but as far as excursion does anyone have any suggestions. Also my boyfriend is going to be celebrating his b-day a few days before I want to get him something he can enjoy on the cruise. ie an excursion, lessons on something, etc. I am such a novice and feel lost. I want to make the best of it!!!

There is nothing to compare to preparing for your first cruise. Here would be my suggestions for getting the most out of your experience.

<UL TYPE=SQUARE><LI>Give as much information as you can about your question. What ship, sailing date, ports, your interests, etc.<LI>Check out the Cruise Critic section for your particular cruise line and ship. Post questions about the ship and line there.<LI>Check out the Ports of Call section for your destinations.

You are fortunate to have found the CC Boards. All in all it is a friendly community of helpful folks.

Although not specific to your questions, you should find lots of first time tips on my webpage listed below. I was written especially for folks like you icon_wink.gif.

Vicki

Check out my guide for first time cruisers http://www.vsn.org/cruise

Radiance 6/2002

Radiance 10/2002

Brilliance 11/2003

[/b]

LEGEND OF THE SEAS - September 26, 2004

Visit our Roll Call HERE

Cruise Europe 2005 (CC Group Cruise)- June 5, 2005 on the Brilliance

Visit our Roll Call HERE