"We Were Elated"...Elation Review

First of all, I'm sorry that there won't be any pics with this review. I only had my iPhone to take pics, and didn't end up taking many. This is my first attempt at a review, so hope you like it.

Background on us...I am 29 and a teacher, but have been a SAHM for the past 3 years with my 2 young children. My DH(28) is an engineer. We have been on 5 other previous cruises before this one with many different lines, including Princess, Carnival, Royal Caribbean, and Celebrity. My DH and I have been planning this cruise for months now. I really, really, needed/wanted a vacation and decided a cruise was the best value. Since I stay at home all day, everyday with my wonderful kiddos, I was really looking forward to some alone time with my hubby and some "kid-free" time. :-)

Day 1

We drove to Mobile the night before and stayed with a friend who dropped us off at the Port at about 10:45/11:00 Monday morning. I could see the ship from the road and got really, really excited! Our vacation was finally beginning! The drop off went smoothly. The porter grabbed our bags, we tipped him, and were off to the terminal. We each had 2 carry-on bags. Me with one small rolling suitcase and a beach bag, and DH with one small rolling suitcase and a laptop bag.

We entered the terminal and showed our birth certificates, photo id, and fun pass to the first worker, then proceeded to stand in the first line. We stood in that line about 4-5 minutes, then went through the security line and the metal detectors. Got through these with no problem. We did have to open up our rolling suitcases to show our soda and one bottle of wine each, but no big deal. We then went to another line where we filled out our health forms. This was the longest line, probably about 30-45 minutes long, but it wasn't too bad. Finally, we were up at the front of the line and showed all of our documents, got our gold sail n' sign cards, and were on our way to the boat! Yay!